2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists

The Pro Football Hall of Fame has named its modern-era finalists for the 2018 class

The Finalists for the 2018 Hall Of Fame were announced Tuesday, and this should be an interesting class.

Congratulations to Ray Lewis, wide receivers Randy Moss and Terrell Owens offensive tackle Tony Boselli, wide receiver Isaac Bruce, safety Brian Dawkins, offensive guard Alan Faneca, offensive tackle Joe Jacoby, running back Edgerrin James, cornerback Ty Law, safety John Lynch, center Kevin Mawae, and cornerback Everson Walls.

Lewis and Moss are in their first year of eligibility, along with offensive guard Steve Hutchinson and Brian Urlacher. Owens was a finalist in each of the past two years but did not make the final cut.

Two senior finalists — linebacker Robert Brazile and offensive guard Jerry Kramer — were also previously named in August. General manager Bobby Beathard was also announced as a contributor finalist.

The inductees will be announced on Feb. 3, one day before Super Bowl LII, in Minneapolis.



Share with:

FacebookTwitterGoogleTumblrLinkedInEmail this page

Leave a Reply