The Florida Cup 2018 Is Coming

Competition takes place between 10 and January 20 in Florida

The Florida Cup begins next January 10 in Orlando, and already promises a lot of excitement to football lovers. The field will be nothing less than the current Brazilian champion, European championships leaders and teams also qualified for the Copa Libertadores.

In the opening of the Florida Cup, Corinthians, current Brazilian champion and one of the teams confirmed the Libertadores in 2018, will face the sovereign leader of the Eredivisie, PSV Eindhoven on 10, Orlando Stadium, one of the most modern arenas in the United States .

At the closing round on 20, Legia Warsaw, Polish champion and current leader of the national championship to date, find the National Athletic, Libertadores champion in 2016 and has also been confirmed for the South American competition 2018.

The Florida Cup still meet other great powers: Fluminense, Brazilian champion and defending champion of the Guanabara Cup; Atletico, champions and biggest winner of the State of Minas Gerais; Barcelona SC Guayaquil, Ecuador’s biggest champion and a semifinalist of the Copa Libertadores 2017; and the traditional Rangers of Scotland club that won more national titles in the world.

“In 2017 we had an audience of 36% growth compared to the previous year. We are already seeing these numbers grow for the January 2018”, said the CEO of the Florida Cup, Ricardo Villar.

The games of the Florida Cup 2018 (times GMT):

Square – 10/01/2018 – 22.00 – CORINTHIANS PSV x (HOL)
CHI – 01/11/2018 – 22.00 – ATHLETIC MINER x RANGERS (ESC)
FRI – 12/01/2018 – 22.00 – PSV (HOL) x FLUMINENSE
SAT – 01/13/2018 – 16:00 – RANGERS (ESC) x CORINTHIANS
SAT – 01/13/2018 – 18.00 – BARCELONA (EQU) x Legia Warszawa (POL)
SEG – 15/01/2018 – 19.00 – FLUMINENSE x BARCELONA (EQU)
SAT – 20/01/2018 – 21.00 – Legia Warszawa (POL) x NATIONAL ATHLETIC (COL)
Fans who can not watch the games of the Florida Cup in person will have the chance to see the clashes on TV. In Brazil, the agreements were enclosed with the Band and Sport TV channels. In South America (except Brazil), Central America, Oceania and North America (except Canada) will receive the signal through the ESPN channels. In Europe, the broadcasts will be in charge of Fox, the Netherlands, the Premier Sports in the UK and Ireland, and the Eleven Sports channel in Poland. Other countries and their transmissions will be updated in the coming weeks.
About the Florida Cup:
The Florida Cup is the biggest international celebration of football held annually in Florida. It is a global platform that combines sports and entertainment. live broadcast in 2017 to more than 140 countries, the tournament reached more than 50 million viewers.
The Florida Cup 2018 will be played between 10 and 20 January in Orlando, Florida. Atletico Nacional (COL), Atlético Mineiro (BRA), Barcelona SC (EQU), Corinthians (BRA), Fluminense (BRA), Legia Warsaw (POL), PSV Eindhoven (NED) and Rangers FC (ESC) are the confirmed teams in competition, which will go to its fourth edition in 2018

Share with:

FacebookTwitterGoogleTumblrLinkedInEmail this page

Leave a Reply